Who you are is not where you've been, you're still an innocent

I guess you really did it this time
Left yourself in your warpath
Lost your balance on a tightrope
Lost your mind tryin' to get it back

Wasn't it easier in your lunchbox days?
Always a bigger bed to crawl into
Wasn't it beautiful when you believed in everything
And everybody believed in you?

It's alright, just wait and see
Your string of lights is still bright to me
Oh, who you are is not where you've been.
You're still an innocent.

Did some things you can't speak of
But at night you live it all again
You wouldn't be shattered on the floor now
If only you had seen what you know now then

Wasn't it easier in your firefly-catchin' days?
When everything out of reach, someone bigger brought down to you
Wasn't it beautiful runnin' wild 'til you fell asleep
Before the monsters caught up to you?

It's alright, just wait and see
Your string of lights is still bright to me
Oh, who you are is not what you've been
You're still an innocent
It's okay, life is a tough crowd
Who you are is not what you did.
You're still an innocent.

Time turns flames to embers
You'll have new Septembers
Every one of us has messed up too
Minds change like the weather
I hope you remember
Today is never too late to be brand new
 
Vill ni veta en sak jag är så jävla trött på? Jo jag är trött på all skit i den här världen, för man kan inte ens öppna en tidning utan att se all den skit vi drar till den här världen... Jag har dock alltid tänkt att det är bara folk som har sådana förutsättnignar när de födds som gör all den här skiten men jag har nyligen lärt mig att även den snällaste, gulligaste och oskyldigaste människan du känner kan bli indragen i all skit. En människa jag känt har precis satt sig själv i skiten och gjort ett stort misstag men det är vad det var, ett misstag. Nu var det visserligen en hemskt misstag och han kommer få ta sitt straff för det men vet ni vilka som inte kommer få något straff? De som drog in honom in till all skit från början. Jag förstår verkligen inte hur man tänker när man tar och utnyttjar en så himla naiv människa. Vi alla är människor och gör olika stora misstag och så länge man ångrar sig ser jag inte varför man inte kan få en andra chans. Jag hoppas bara att andra känner på samma sätt när han tjänat av sitt straff.

Kommentarer
Design bye- Emma

Kommentera inlägget här:

Så vad heter du:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (bara jag ser)

URL/Bloggadress:

Skriv något roligt:

Trackback


RSS 2.0